0

200 S Montclair Street Suite. C
Bakersfield, California, United States

1-800-790-8050

661-847-9559

sales@wholesalebatteriesdirect.com

We really appreciate all the kind words from our happy customers. You can leave a review of your own through Google checkout (If that was your payment method), or you can send a review through our contact form.


Average rating

4.9 of 5

 

Got my Lightning Start battery for my Road King, hooked it up and my bike fired right up. Works great and service was great. Thank y'all.
  ~Darryl (TN) October 22, 2015

 

Received my Lightning Start battery very fast. I'm really surprised, looks like a good battery. The price is a lot better than Harley Davidson. I will be buying more soon. Thanks.
  ~David (MA) September 30, 2015

 

You and your company are awesome! You took care of me Bro! Thank you! You took care of business, and did it right. Thank you so much. I will buy from you again in the future.
  ~Phil (CA) September 17, 2015

 

I wanted to let you know that the batteries arrived in perfect condition. We have installed them in the Jazzy 600 and they are working perfectly. Thank you for your excellent customer service and quality product. Will definitely order directly from you again and recommend to anyone in need.
  ~Karen (IL) July 10, 2015

 

Thanks again for your fast turnaround. I will definitely recommend you to my fellow bikers that need replacement batteries! It makes no sense for us to buy an over-priced, inferior battery from Harley-Davidson, when we can get much better, more powerful batteries, for less cost from you guys!
  ~Rick (NY) June 29, 2015

 

Thanks for your diligent and prompt shipment, your company holds its customers in the highest regards and stands behind your word. Definitely will do business with in the future.
  ~Robert (MN) May 26, 2015

 

I received the batteries today. Installed them in the scooter--they are perfect. You guys are great and fast.
  ~Jaime (CA) April 8, 2015

 

Great Price, the Lightning Start battery for my 2005 Fatboy SE CVO was packaged securely and arrived lightning fast.
  ~Mike (FL) April 20, 2015

 

I received the batteries today. Installed them in the scooter--they are perfect. You guys are great and fast.
  ~Jaime (CA) April 8, 2015

 

Received the Lifeline battery. Thanks so much for the fantastic customer service! I'll be back for my future battery needs.

  ~John (CA) March 18, 2015

 

Just a quick note to say thanks for the speedy delivery and it was a pleasure to do business with you. I'll be recommending you for sure!

  ~KC (TN) February 12, 2015

 

I purchased 2 batteries for my Hoveround mobility scooter and I wish to compliment Wholesale Batteries Direct for kindness, attitude, efficiency and service...
  ~Linda (TX) January 7, 2015

 

Battery for my ATV works great. Thank you very much for the great customer service.

  ~Dean (NJ) December 29, 2014

 

Received my batteries for my wheelchair yesterday and got them installed today. Everything went perfectly!
  ~Ron (KY) December 16, 2014

 

Great News...the shipment just arrived! I would like to thank you very much for the attention that you have paid to my concern.

   ~Grant (NH) December 8, 2014

 

Received my motorcycle battery today. THANKS for the super fast shipping. Hope to do more business in the future.
  ~Michael (FL) November 24, 2014

 

I want to thank you for your assistance and how well you stand behind the products you sell.

  ~Larry (FL) November 14, 2014

 

I received the batteries and charger for my Shoprider scooter. Thank you so much. Your sales person was very knowledgable and helpful. I am mobile again and it is great.
  ~Donna (MO) November 3, 2014

 

Thank you for the excellent customer service. I already have my new battery in my Harley. It's a nice day for a ride!

  ~Marshall (TX) October 7, 2014

 

Thank you for your prompt response. Fantastic customer service.
  ~Edward (NV) September 25, 2014

 

Got the battery for my Polaris 500 ATV. Works great. Thank you!

   ~Ryan (OH) August 30, 2014

 

Thanks a bunch for your assistance in charging my Pride pursuit power chair batteries. I appreciate your honesty. Next time I need batteries, rest assured I will buy from you again.
  ~Robert (AZ) August 11, 2014

 

Awesome service. Thank you.

  ~Sam (AR) August 8, 2014

 

Very quick service!!
  ~Mark (NM) August 7, 2014

 

While I normally don't bother with reviews, you're customer service, shipping and inventory is so far above anything I've experienced in recent years I must comment. While there are many "good" ones out there, you are on a whole different level by your self, good price, quick shipping (which is very important as I had a 6 and 7 year old birthdays), and excellence customer service when I had a question about batteries for my Schwinn and Currie scooters. Thanks and add me to your biggest fan list. I will recommend to anyone and share on Facebook.
  ~William (AL) August 3, 2014

 

Fast delivery, great price. Dropped the new battery in my ultra classic electra glide and spun the Harley like a top. Awesome. Thanks!!!
  ~Kriby (SD) July 24, 2014

 

I wanted to say thank you so much for my recent experience with Wholesale Batteries Direct. I received my new batteries for my Q6 Edge power wheelchair 3 days after I placed the order online. They were the exact same battery as my OEM batteries. They fit perfectly and worked great right away. I saved over $100 by ordering the batteries from you. I really appreciated the free shipping and excellent customer service. I will certainly use Wholesale Batteries Direct in the future for any of my specialty battery needs. Thanks again.
  ~Bentley (GA) July 12, 2014

 

Thank you so much! I now have a story to tell my friends about how honest your company operates. As one businessman to another, I applaud you!
  ~James (NC) June 12, 2014

 

Battery was delivered today for my Yamaha Raptor. Installed it and worked great!

Thanks.
  ~William (TX) June 12, 2014

 

Received my lightning start battery. I recommend yall to everyone. Thanks for the great deal.
  ~Dennis (TX) April 29, 2014

 

Thank you. Received our 600cca Lightning Start battery yesterday. Dropped it in, fired right up and took wife for a quick ride. All is good again, cause wife is happy! I will let my friends know about you.
  ~Jeff (TX) April 9, 2014

 

I had to write you guys and THANK YOU for the outrageously great service on the battery for my VFR 800 Honda Interceptor. Your service was excellent, the product arrived in just a few days and it does what its supposed to do...start my bike! Thank you and I will refer ANYONE who wants good service, fast action and WONDERFUL prices!!!

  ~Rich (MD) March 22, 2014

 

Thank you Wholesale Batteries Direct for the great customer service, taking the time to insure that I was buying the correct battery for my ATV. You have left an everlasting impression in my mind.

  ~Paul (NY) March 6, 2014

 

Absolutely the BEST online purchase that I have ever completed with ANY company. I plan to let all of my friends who ride to consider Wholesale Batteries Direct before anyone else.

  ~Dennis (CA) December 24, 2013

 

Thank you for your swift reply regarding my daughter's Power Wheels battery! It was a pleasure doing business with your company. I'll keep you in mind for future needs.

 ~Terry (NC) December 20, 2013

 

Convenient and easy purchasing the 600 cca Lightning Start battery. Also great price!

  ~Larry (NV) November 17, 2013

 

The Lightning Start battery for my Harley Electra Glide Ultra arrived yesterday. Thank you for the great service!

 ~Richard (AZ) October 5, 2013

 

I received the battery for my Booster Pack Jump Start today. It works great!

You can expect an order for another one from my dad in a couple of weeks.

 ~Gene (OH) September 25, 2013

 

Thank you so much for your quick response. I'll be recommending you everywhere I can.

 ~Frankie (TX) September 13, 2013

 

My order for the 500cca Lightning Start battery arrived today. Good price on this battery! Bike turned over like never before, one crank and it fired up. Thanks for your prompt service, will recommend you to others.

~Joseph (LA) September 9, 2013

 

Thanks for the great service and information in replacing my GT4B-5 battery! Will definately do business again. Very satisfied.

 ~Dayne (GA) August 19, 2013

 

This has been without a doubt the most pleasant online purchase I have had in quite some time. My order shipped the same day and the website was awesome in locating the battery for my Sea-Doo GTX 4-Tec and keeping me informed of my shipment. I will be doing business with wholesalebatteriesdirect.com again.  Kudos.

~Mike (OH) August 15, 2013

 

Wholesale Batteries Direct is the best to work with! The price and shipment is much better than anyone else! I, as a female, appreciated the patience and good instructions working to find out the problem with the batteries from my handicapped scooter. With the technician's assistance, I discovered the batteries were fine, it was my charger that needed to be replaced. Don't spend any more money going to a medical supply store.

 ~Dorothy (NE) August 9, 2013

 

Received my battery today. I opted for the low profile unit and it fits my application very well. I very much appreciate the assistance I received from you in purchasing the correct battery.
~Gerald (TX) July 26, 2013

 

Thanks for the great service when buying my BMW K1200LT battery.

 ~Bill (NV) July 15, 2013

 

Your service and these batteries are fantastic!
~James (IA) July 15, 2013

 

Fantastic prices and great, speedy service! Got my Lightning Start battery and it works great!

~Mary (NV) June 19, 2013

 

Thanks for the fast service for the Harley FSXT Softail battery that I ordered! Business the way it's supposed to be.
~Paul (TX) May 31, 2013

 

 Thank you. Will buy from you guys again!

 ~Thomas (FL) May 28, 2013

 

Thank you very much for your prompt and customer friendly response. You can bet I'll go to your website the next time I need a battery. A very satisfied customer who will tell others about your great service
~Bob (AL) May 27, 2013

 

Thank you to Wholesale Batteries Direct for your great service and very quick shipment of the Lightning Start battery for my Harley Softail Deuce.

 ~William (NY) April 12, 2013

 


Just wanted to leave a 5 star review for this Lightning Start battery. My Harley Softail Springer Classic starts WAY better than it did with the original battery!
By Thomas - January 7, 2013

 

 I received my new quad battery for my Honda TRX 450 and if fit PERFECT and seems to be very well constructed as well. A LOT more cold cranking amps over the stock oem battery! And a plus is that its the gel cell type and I don't have to worry about the electrolyte level any more a PLUS.

Thanks again for the GREAT service and FAST shipping! I will use Wholesale Batteries Direct from now on for my batttery needs.

~Steve (AZ) January 14, 2013

 

 Your service today was awesome. You have earned ALL of my future battery business.

 ~Matt

 

 Lightning Start battery works very well. Spins my V-Twin like a top. I will advise all my friends to purchase their batteries from Wholesale Batteries Direct.

~Mickey

 

You have just earned my continued business from now on. I am a former Motorcycle Police Officer. Motorcycling is a big part of my life and my friends as well. I will spread the word about your great prices and your awesome customer service.

~Ray

 

In the course of my work, I order items multiple times a day and I have never had a better purchasing experience than my recent order from WBD. Perfect product, unbelievable fast and free shipping, and great customer service. I saved $60.00 by not buying from Harley Davidson and received a product equal in design, quality, fit and function.
~Gary

 

Wow! I am so impressed with the quality and simplicity of this motorcycle battery. Thank you Wholesale Batteries Direct. I will continue to shop with your great company. Thank you very much!

 ~Daniel

 

Thanks for the super fast reply.
~Terry

 

I just wanted to thank you for your efficiency in expediting my order. I received my order way sooner than I expected and will definitely recommend you to friends. Thanks!!!!
~Brenda K

 

Just wanted to say thanks for the quick response.
~Carol S

 

Thank you for your attention and consideration. You have proven to me that Wholesale Batteries Direct is a company that provides not only outstanding customer service, but is also an honorable and ethical place to do business. Once again, a sincere thank you.
~Curtis A

 

Thank you for your quick response. I got my battery yesterday and installed it last night and went for a ride! Thanks again,
~Stuart

 

Thank you so much for the batteries for my Schwinn S180. I received them today.
~Karen

 

I called two of your competitors...You guys are far more professional, courteous, and more helpful by far!
~Terry

 

Thanks for all of your great service. I'll be sure to let all of my friends and neighbors know of your company.
Best regards,
~Gerry

 

I received my Harley battery yesterday, in 5 minutes I was back on the road here in Chicago where the weather just hit 80 degrees for the first time this year. Just wanted to say "Thanks!"
~Joe

 

Thank you guys. i received my battery today. order was very fast and in a timely manner. I will use this site in the future!
~Brandon

 

Thank you for contacting me in such a timely manner.
~Jack


I want you to know how much I really appreciate the GREAT customer service!
~James

 

Thank you for the quick response and your less expensive solution to  the problem.
Regards,
~Shawn

 

Thank you for all your help. You provided me GREAT customer service...well
done guys!
Sincerely,
~Thomas N. Assistant Director, Network Engineering

 

Thanks for the GREAT service on my order. Ordered on Sunday and got battery Tuesday. Works great!
Thanks,
~Mike M.

 

Thank you for your excellent service!
~John

 

It just arrived and measures a good 12+ volts. Thanks for your unusually prompt and courteous help.
~Tom W.

 


The below comments have been taken directly from Google Checkout Review, please feel free to click the Google Checkout logo to the left to see a complete up-to-date list of comments.

PERFECT!

By TERENCE - Jul 20, 2012


I received a call from a Wholsale Batteries Direct representative, after my initial purchase, who informed me that the batteries I ordered were not the optimal model for my project. He recommended a more suitable model and they turned out to be less costly than the ones I had originally ordered (saved me almost $50). I don't know if I have ever experienced this with another supplier. The batteries have worked perfectly so far. I will be going back to them for my next order. By IanT - Apr 5, 2012

Product was excellently priced, shipped right away, and exactly as described. I couldn't be happier with the service I received from this merchant, and definitely would order from him again. By Shopper - Jul 22, 2011

Rapid communication, prompt shipping, well organized website.
By LittleChap - Feb 24, 2011



Excellent. They even called to confirm one of the items that is frequently mis-ordered (they were correct, I had made the mistake).
By KeithH - Feb 18, 2011



Competitive price and good service. What more do you need?
By Bob - Feb 16, 2011



Correct Item. Fast Shipping
By Steven - Feb 12, 2011



A+++
By Clint - Feb 2, 2011



Fast shipping. Phone assistance was great. Good price.
By Mark - Oct 30, 2010



Quick service, reasonable prices and helpful tech specs so I could be sure I was buying the right battery.
By John - Oct 18, 2010



Fast shipping - good value..
By K - Oct 15, 2010



I ordered they delivered.
By Geo - Oct 15, 2010



Great communicaton. Quick transaction and good customer service.
By Steven - Sep 14, 2010



Very fast shipping. Batteries were well packed for shipping. When the need arises I will definitely reorder from them.
By WilliamW - Sep 5, 2010



Great service. Would certainly buy from them again. Thanks.
By JohnV - Aug 29, 2010



Great communicaton. Answered my questions promply and product was as I expected it.
By MichaelG - Jul 10, 2010



Easy to shop with very user friendly web-page, quick check-out, no glitches, secure throughout and with Google even more peace of mind, fast delivery, no problems at all. Will definitely buy again AND recommend it to friends and colleagues! Thank you!
By Dimitrios G.P - Jun 21, 2010



Top notch company, would definitely recommend to others..
By CarlosS - Apr 17, 2010



Unbelievably fast shipping!
By Robert - Apr 12, 2010



Great price on a Harley battery with fast shipping ... Thanks!
By Joe - Apr 12, 2010



Almost perfect. I just wish someone other than APC would include return postage labels for recycling the old batteries.
By mfinn996 - Apr 10, 2010



Great price & prompt shipping. An easy transaction.
By prowebpromo - Apr 7, 2010



Order arrived very promptly, worked great.
By JR - Apr 7, 2010



low price for odd battery for old honda c70. No complaints.
By Scott - Mar 25, 2010



Great product and good service along with quick delivery.
By Don - Mar 22, 2010



The shipped it fast and the product was just what I was looking for a great price.
By SteveN - Mar 18, 2010



Shipped fast, batteries as described. Check your spam folder if you don't get any notification from them, otherwise you can check your order status from their website.
By ajs - Mar 9, 2010



Great price, item was as described. Everything is working well, thanks!
By BrittC - Mar 7, 2010



Good site. Item arrived when promised.
By PhilipS - Mar 7, 2010



works just fine. prompt delivery
By Tyler - Jan 27, 2010



Incredibly fast shipping, and exactly what I ordered!
By jrj - Jan 27, 2010



Wonderful communication. Great pricing, very easy transaction.
By ericap - Jan 4, 2010



Excellent. No troubles. Would use again!
By D - Nov 30, 2009



Great buy and quick delivery
By Clymer - Nov 29, 2009